LET IT RAIN


“I like it when it rains and I have my umbrella with me and hate it when I don’t XD”

 

The rainy days have come. It’s my favorite season. Many may object but I like the rain’s smell/feel. Yes! I’m the typical girl-at-the-window-lost-in-thought-type.ย I enjoy the solidarity.

It calms me when I hear the raindrops. It brings me back to my high school days, “when it rains, no classes”. Are you with me? ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m excited to watch my favorite cartoons. Nostalgic. I carried that feeling with me until now. That’s why rain is comforting (not to mention, its so nice to have a good time sleep while it rains).

I like sunny and windy days and hate storms. I love rainy days the most. It reflects my introverted personality. Cool, calm, gentle but can be hard at times, refreshing. Rain feels like the feeling after you cried.

Elders at home always tell us when we were young that “Rain is a blessing”. It is indeed.

I also like putting my headset on and listen to acoustic music and instrumentals, let me share you some of my favorites. It’s spirit-lifting and calming ๐Ÿ˜‰

I feel I’m in love when it rains so I actually prefer that my future husband propose to me under the rain because I find it romantic โค If he’s reading this, you got it right? ๐Ÿ™‚

summer-rain-243616

“”You heavens above, rain down my righteousness; let the clouds shower it down. Let the earth open wide, let salvation spring up, let righteousness flourish with it; I, the LORD, have created it.”

-Isaiah 45:8-

“Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants.”

-Deuteronomy 32:2-

GOD’S BLESSINGS LET IT POUR!

 

 

 

Sincerely,

Elaine

Leave a Reply

