WHO SAY’S I DON’T NEED DIET?


“Ok, so a lot of us have an expression that petite girls don’t need a diet.

I think so too until I myself have to.”

 

It was when I had the free executive check-up in St. Lukes (Who would agree that I really have to thank my company for it? I didn’t pay a penny! haha  . Who would dare to have it if it’s not free to think that I’m young and believe me it was EXPENSIVE!

OK, so I entered the Nutrition Counseling room. The dietician interrogated me. She asked me what I had for breakfast, lunch and dinner the day before.

Elaine’s conscience: Oh no! I skipped lunch and I drank coffee (**doomed**) 

To cut the story short, it was concluded that I have to undergo “Low fat, High fiber diet and hypoallergenic as well”. I need to intake 1300 calories/day to maintain my physique. Then the dietician gave me a diet matrix.

I really learned a lot from it:

@2 slice of bread = 1 cup of rice really? So when I eat 4 slices it is as if I ate 2 cups of rice!!!

@tofu, tuna and corned beef are medium fat meat– what?! I really thought those are in the low fat section

@ I must eat vegetablesOh, it’s not a surprise

There was this amazing machine like a weighing scale with dumbbells on both sides wired on it. The dietician asks me to stand on it and hold the dumbbells on my side. She said it will determine what my body is composed of and I nodded in amusement.

Ok the conclusion is….drummm rolls…I’m composed mostly of muscles and water! At least it was not fats. Haha.I had a great time chatting with the dietician. I have to thank her. Great job Ms. France! (don’t remember her full name, I think I need to eat memory boosters too, haha).

 

Btw, you’ll not be bored when you’re in St. Lukes Health & Wellness Center. They got it all for you! They have free food, WiFi, if you don’t have hand phones, there are computers, comfortable couches (I actually fell asleep there), magazines, and newspapers and of course new acquaintances. Great experience there.

2 Comments

  1. obviously like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again.

Leave a Reply

